#BookReview: The Slow Lane Walkers Club by Rosa Temple @RosaT_Author @simonschusterUK @BookMinxSJV #SlowLaneWalkersClub #RosaTemple #5Stars

Book Synopsis:

A feel-good tale of unlikely friendship, community and learning to live life in the slow lane, perfect for fans of Clare Pooley and Hazel Prior
 
Daniel isn’t used to living life in the slow lane. So when he finds himself unexpectedly jobless and back in his old Cornish hometown, he can’t sit still.
 
Hazel used to be adventurous too. But now widowed and in her eighties, she barely leaves the house. When she sees an advert for Daniel’s new walking club, she grabs at the chance of some excitement.
 
Daniel’s heart sinks when he sees that the only person who’s turned up for his walking club is the crazy old lady from two doors down. But what he doesn’t expect is to discover that Hazel is one of the most fascinating people he’s ever met . . .

A gorgeous, warm and uplifting story about friendship, community, adventure and the joy of walking. 

The Slow Lane Walkers Club is available in ebook and paperback now. You can purchase your copy using the links below.

My Review:

This was a wonderfully uplifting and heartwarming read which I thought was actually very inspiration.

Firstly I loved the beautiful Cornish setting and the lovely community that Daniel discovers. The descriptions were really vivid and made me want to move to Cornwall myself. I always like books that feature new beginning so it was fun following Daniel as he rediscovers his old hometown.

The characters or Daniel and Hazel are fantastic creations who I really enjoyed getting to know. They seemed so real that I felt that they became old friends and I soon became very invested in the story. Hazel is someone I’d like to be when I’m older. She’s got an amazing spirit and a lot of courage which I couldn’t help but admire. I really enjoyed learning more about her adventures when she was younger. I thought there was a great message there to not discount people because they’re older.

Overall I really enjoyed this book which I think will make a great beach or garden read this summer. The book had a great pace to it and I felt there was always something happening to keep my interest and when the story was s bit slower I found I didn’t mind as I was so enjoying being in the characters world.

Huge thanks to the lovely Sara-Jade from Simon and Schuster for my copy of this book.

About The Author:

Rosa Temple began her career writing romantic comedy and chick lit novellas, short stories and books because of her passion for what she calls the ‘early chick lit films’, like: Sabrina, Barefoot In the Park and Breakfast at Tiffany’s. She honed her skills as a ghost writer, gaining experience writing romance novellas and book series, with sweet themes as well as steamy novels for adult readers. She now specialises in contemporary romance and romantic comedies. Rosa is the author of four novels; Playing By the Rules, Playing Her Cards Right and Playing for Keeps as well as The Slow Lane Walkers Club. Rosa Temple is a Londoner who recently moved to the beautiful countryside of Ross-On-Wye in Herefordshire. She is married to a musician and has two sons.

One thought on “#BookReview: The Slow Lane Walkers Club by Rosa Temple @RosaT_Author @simonschusterUK @BookMinxSJV #SlowLaneWalkersClub #RosaTemple #5Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s